mistressofmuses: White icon with black text reading "Buggre Alle This For A Larke." (buggre)
mistressofmuses ([personal profile] mistressofmuses) wrote2023-07-29 08:38 pm
Entry tags:

(no subject)

I thought Season 2 of Good Omens was releasing yesterday... but forgot that Prime is always weird about dates (or perhaps I am simply bad at dates), and it actually came out on the 27th.

I'd wanted to do a rewatch of Season 1 before watching Season 2... we went to do that on the 27th and discovered that S02 was already up. Ah well. Still rewatched Season 1, but that took two nights. So tonight I watched the first half of Season 2. I'll finish it tomorrow.

I like it! I'm especially enjoying the internal "minisodes".

I am given to understand that the end of this season will hurt very much. :)))

(Unfortunately, I didn't manage to keep myself off of tumblr for the last three days, despite sort of trying, so I did get fairly immediately hit with untagged spoiler gifs, so I know at least the rough shape of how the season ends, and yes, I expect it will hurt very much, ha. Please no additional spoilers here yet, since it's also possible that there are things I haven't been spoiled for, so.)
scarlipswolfwife: (Default)

[personal profile] scarlipswolfwife 2023-07-30 04:10 am (UTC)(link)
Yes. Yes it hurts very much. That's all I'll say.

olivermoss: (Default)

[personal profile] olivermoss 2023-07-30 04:31 am (UTC)(link)
Oh, no. Yeah, I wasn't paying attention to when it came out but I saw it trend and was like 'oh, it's out!' I stayed off of social media until I was done. And I'll end my comment there until you are done!
spikedluv: (summer: sunflowers by candi)

[personal profile] spikedluv 2023-07-30 01:07 pm (UTC)(link)
My ususal place does not yet have it available so I'm trying to stay away from spoilers, though I have failed in one respect.