Habit Tracking: Week 37 (September 08 - September 14)
This week, my beetle washi tape. I haven't used it in a while. Turned out to be fitting, since we saw so many bugs on Monday. :)
This was a mostly good week. The beginning of the week was really nice, as it encompassed most of my four-day weekend. We didn't go out and do a whole lot, but I was pretty productive at home on things like reading and working on my current writing goals, plus just a bit of life admin type stuff. Unfortunately, my lasting impression of the week was just how stark the difference was between how good those days felt and how miserable I was when I got back to work. My first day back was rough, and I spent a lot of the day trying to think of a way that I could quit and not fuck us over. (Unfortunately, I still don't see a way that wouldn't be really difficult to weather.) It got better after that day and settled back to the usual baseline level of "ugh", but it was painful how immediately I lost all energy and motivation as soon as I was back to work.
Goals for the week:
- I still haven't set up that phone
- I did read more Aftermarket Afterlife
- We signed our lease for the next year, and I'm already dreading the $100/month rent increase
- I did my tracking grids for September
- I did finish all the outline/thought dumps on the original fics I was considering
- I hosted
writethisfanfic - I did not finalize the fan and original fics that are going in the "to work on" pile
- I didn't do a September writing goals/calendar post (and it's more than halfway through the month, oops)
- I watered my plants, which had apparently been really overdue somehow
Tracked habits:
- Work - 4/7 - I took Sunday off
- Household Maintenance - 5/7
- Physical Activity - 3/7
- Wrote 500/1000+ Words - 3/7 - all three over 1000 words
- Wrote on 2nd+ Draft - 0/7
- Meta Work - 4/7
- Personal Writing - 2/7
- Other Creative Things - 1/7
- Reading - 5/7 - mainly on Aftermarket Afterlife, but also some of my ebook
- Attention to Media - 7/7 - Sunday we finished season 1 of Outlast, then watched Tarot which was kind of a generic horror, but also not as bad as I'd expected, then watched Life which was pretty good; Monday we watched the first two episodes of the last season of The Umbrella Academy (though I was already warned it's not very good; I did like the first bit of it, though); Tuesday we watched two more eps of The Umbrella Academy; Wednesday we watched Alex's stormchase stream as they were looking at the hurricane, and I also listened to music and watched some youtube videos; Thursday we finished The Umbrella Academy which I didn't hate, but definitely thought was a bit lacking and felt rushed at the end, then we watched the final episodes of season 2 of Outlast; Friday we started watching Brave New World; Saturday I was at Taylor's, and listened to music after everyone else was in bed.
- Video Games - 1/7 - Taylor and I played some Final Fantasy XIV, and started the Omega raid series
- Social Interaction - 6/7
Total words written: 4680 on various story thoughts and plans

no subject
Blergh, I'm sorry it has to be this way. It's enraging and relatable. I'm happy for you the time off was so good! Wish there could be more of it, and/or for work to suck less :(
no subject
I really hope for work to somehow start sucking less... or at least not leaving me to tired for other things afterward!