mistressofmuses: Image of nebulae in the colors of the bi pride flag: pink, purple, and blue (Default)
mistressofmuses ([personal profile] mistressofmuses) wrote2021-08-24 06:50 pm
Entry tags:

Pictures later:

Today we went to the aquarium! We were up late last night, so we didn't want to do one of the faraway things today, since we'd have to get up earlier than either of us wanted to. (Which didn't stop me from waking up before 7:00, but still.)

It was a lot of fun - I haven't been there in more than ten years. The last time was I think when Alex came to visit from Maryland for the first time, that was one of the dates I took him on, haha.

Definitely pictures... later. I took way too many, and even my "narrowed down for sharing" folder was 28 pictures, heh. So... maybe two posts.

Tonight Alex wanted to go to a movie, since it's cheap day at the theater, so that's what we're on our way to do. He wants to see Don't Breathe 2. I remember really enjoying the first one... but it doesn't fill me with confidence that the marketing for this one has basically boiled down to "It's a sequel to a good movie." (Literally. The trailer voiceover was "a sequel to one of the best horror films of the decade.") We'll see!

Originally we got a notice that our apartment inspection would be tomorrow. Then we just got another notice that it's been postponed to Thursday. Annoyingly, it's a window of any time between 9 and 5. While we don't have to be here, I'd rather be. Of course I don't think they'll *do* anything, but like... idk, I feel weird about having strangers around when we aren't.

ETA:
That certainly was a sequel to a pretty good movie. I'm not sure I'm going to do a real review of it or anything, but it was pretty... meh. A few good bits, but mostly meh.
scarlipswolfwife: (Julie Andrews Victor Victoria)

[personal profile] scarlipswolfwife 2021-08-25 01:21 am (UTC)(link)
I don't blame you for wanting to be there. I hated the idea of apt people going into my place when I wasn't there, and because I've always had at least one dog, I always made it a requirement that they couldn't go in unless I or someone was there. I also realize you guys probably can't exactly do that, esp if you're wanting to go do something on that day, though you could always tell them, "Look, we'd prefer someone be here when you come through, but we have plans. Can you give us a time so that we can be here so that our entire day isn't wasted?"