mistressofmuses (
mistressofmuses) wrote2013-01-02 05:21 pm
Entry tags:
Actually ALMOST a productive start to the year!
We cleaned! Alex and I cleaned the kitchen (because we live with a bunch of fucking pigs who won't do a damn thing.) Seriously, we make very few dishes... and the sinks were full of shit that was getting mold and turning rancid. So. Disgusting. Alex has almost always been the one who eventually has to clean that shit up, though today we both worked on it.
And now I'm trying to 20/10 [a method from the glorious Unfuck Your Habitat, where you spend 20 minutes cleaning and then take a 10 minute break, so you don't get burned out too quickly] my way through some of the mess in our room. At least our room is mostly just MESSY and not actually FILTHY the way the kitchen was. Ugh.
We've got less than a month to find somewhere new to live, and as stressful and awful as that search and move will be, I'm really fucking looking forward to not living with the people we live with now.
After the cleaning, we'll go out again tonight... I'm hoping it'll be better than New Years Eve was. :P
And now I'm trying to 20/10 [a method from the glorious Unfuck Your Habitat, where you spend 20 minutes cleaning and then take a 10 minute break, so you don't get burned out too quickly] my way through some of the mess in our room. At least our room is mostly just MESSY and not actually FILTHY the way the kitchen was. Ugh.
We've got less than a month to find somewhere new to live, and as stressful and awful as that search and move will be, I'm really fucking looking forward to not living with the people we live with now.
After the cleaning, we'll go out again tonight... I'm hoping it'll be better than New Years Eve was. :P

no subject
Which reminds me that I'll have to clean again tomorrow - but nothing so drastic as that. :)
Good luck finding a new place to live!
no subject
Ours is unfortunately pretty drastic, but we'll get it all done.
Thank you... I hate moving, and don't want to have to deal with it, but hopefully we'll find someplace, and it'll be a better place to live than this is.
no subject
Clean underwear is a good way to live the year, lol.